Resources

Ethnologue http://www.ethnologue.com/
Joshua Project http://www.JoshuaProject.net
Global Status of Evangelical Christianity (IMB) http://imb.org/globalresearch/downloads.asp
Human Development Index http://hdr.undp.org/en/statistics/
Legatum Prosperity Index http://prosperity.com
Norway Dawn DB http://db.dawnnorge.no/
Operation World Database - Available on the Operational World Professional DVD-ROM available from http://www.ivpress.com/operationworld/
UN Databases http://data.un.org/
World Bank Database http://databank.worldbank.org/data/home.aspx
World Christian Database http://www.worldchristiandatabase.org/wcd/
The World Factbook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Here are forms you can use for different types of interviews and case studies, Adapt these as you need.

CartoMission https://cartomission.com/
Diva GIS (Free mapping software) http://www.diva-gis.org/.
EP3 Church Mapping Software http://e-star.ws
ERSI (Global market leader in GIS) http://www.esri.com/
Map Factory http://www.mapfactory.org/
Map Maker (Free mapping Software) http://www.mapmaker.com/v3/index.htm.
Map of France showing church locations http://www.1pour10000.fr/la-carte
Map of Thailand showing churches http://e-star.ws/ws/index.php/en/christian-map-of-thailand
Mission Atlas Project http://worldmap.org/
PhilCarto (Free mapping software) http://philcarto.free.fr/
QGIS - Free open source mapping software - http://www.QGIS.org

Community of Mission Information Workers http://www.globalcmiw.org/
Evangelical Missions Quarterly http://www.emisdirect.com/
International Bulletin of Missionary Research http://www.internationalbulletin.org/
Mission Frontiers http://www.missionfrontiers.org/
World Mission Journals http://okbu.libguides.com/content.php?pid=261059&sid=3272672 (Links to other periodicals)

Outreach Canada www.outreach.ca
Philippine Challenge www.PhilChal.org
SEPAL Brazil (Portuguese) http://pesquisas.org.br/

It is important to communicate strategic information in a way that motivates people to action. Here are some presentations prepared by OC field workers.

CartoMission https://cartomission.com/
CRIAN Christian Research in Action Network http://transformingresearch.ning.com/
Call2All http://www.call2all.org
CIA Factbook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/
Ethnopedia http://www.etnopedia.org/
Finish the Task http://www.finishingthetask.com
Gallup Research http://www.gallup.com/
Global Church Planting Network https://www.gcpn.info
Global Community of Information Workers http://www.globalcmiw.net/
Gordon Conwell Center for the Study of Global Christianity http://www.gordonconwell.edu/resources/Center-for-the-Study-of-Global-Ch...
HIS Registry of Peoples / ROP https://extranet.imb.org/sites/HIS/default.aspx
International Census statistics http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/cats/international_statistics.html
International Conference on Computing and Mission http://www.iccm.org/
International Mission Board (IMB) http://www.peoplegroups.org
IMB Research Public site http://public.imb.org/globalresearch/Pages/default.aspx
IMB Research Downloads http://imb.org/globalresearch/downloads.asp
Joshua Project http://joshuaproject.net/
Lausanne Researchers http://www.lausanne.org/en/connect/topics/research.html
Library of Congress Area Studies http://lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/
Linking Global Voices http://www.linkingglobalvoices.com/
Mission Info Bank http://www.missioninfobank.org/page.php?4
One Hope (Country Studies) https://onehope.net/country/
Operation World http://www.operationworld.org/
Pew Forum on Religion http://www.pewforum.org/
Strafor Global Intellegence http://www.stratfor.com/
Survey Monkey https://www.surveymonkey.com/
Unreached http://www.unreached.org/
World Watch (Top 50 Persecution Countries) http://www.worldwatch.us
YWAM 4K Project http://www.4kworld.com
Zip codes and US Census stats http://www.zip-codes.com/